Locations & Hours

Main Library
276-676-6233

MON - THU 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.
FRI 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
SAT 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
SUN 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Damascus Library
276-475-3820

MON, WED, FRI 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
TUE & THU 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
SAT 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
SUN closed

Glade Spring Library
276-429-5626

MON closed
TUE & THU 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
WED & FRI 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
SAT 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
SUN closed

Hayters Gap Library
276-944-4442

MON closed
TUE & THU 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
WED & FRI 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
SAT 9am - 1 p.m.
SUN closed

Mendota Library
276-645-2374

MON closed
TUE - THU 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
FRI closed
SAT 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
SUN closed


Classes

Join us for FREE classes at the library. New classes are posted on this page monthly. We teach classes on computers, the internet, gadgets, e-books, apps, databases and research, careers, genealogy and more.

Call 276-676-6391 to register for a class or for more information, or to cancel your registration.

USE OUR ONLINE FORM to register for any class listed here or on our calendar.

Click or tap the button to sign up for any of our classes

sign-up-icon-14031

January

Library Computers for Beginners
Wednesday, January 2, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 16, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 30, 2:00 p.m.
(all of these sessions are the same class)

 

New Databases
Thursday, January 10, 5:30 p.m.
Main library
(Includes an introduction to Universal Class)

 

New Phone Roundtable
Saturday, January 12, 2:00 p.m.- 3:00 p.m.
Main library

 

Legal Resources
Wednesday, January 30, 5:30 p.m.
Main library

 

February

Library Computers for Beginners
Wednesday, February 6 2, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 20, 2:00 p.m.
Main library
(all of these sessions are the same class)

 

Guided Ancestry Searches
Saturday, February 9, 2:00 p.m.
Main library

 

Master Your Kindle
Tuesday, February 12, 5:30 p.m.
Main library

 

New Databases at the Library
Wednesday, February 13, 5:30 p.m.
Main library

 

March


Library Computers for Beginners

Wednesday, March 6, 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 9, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 20, 2:00 p.m.
Main library
(all of these sessions are the same class)

 

New Databases at the Library
Wednesday, March 6, 5:30 p.m.
Main library

 

Guided Ancestry Searches
Tuesday, March 12, 5:30 p.m.
Main library

 

April

Library Computers for Beginners
Wednesday, April 10, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 24, 2:00 p.m.
all of these sessions are the same class

 

E-books for Beginners
Tuesday, April 9, 5:30 p.m.
Main library

 

C’mon Get Appy
Tuesday, April 23, 5:30 p.m.
Main library

 

Click or tap the button to sign up for any of our classes

sign-up-icon-14031

Glade Spring library offers free, one-on-one computer help by appointment every Tuesday evening at 5:30. Call the library at 276-429-5626 to set up your one-on-one help session.

We also offer free tutoring by appointment. Check out our Technology & Training page for more information on tutoring.

Copyright 2015 Washington County Public Library System. All rights reserved.
X